Opens from Tuesday to Sunday, from 11m to 7pm

Figurativas 2021

Awarded works within the painting & sculpture competition

Buy Tickets Personalize your visit

Last Friday, October 8, 2021, the MEAM hosted the joint awards ceremony of the most important contests in the figurative art scene, the 11th International Painting and Sculpture Competition Figurativas 2021 of the Arts and Artists Foundation, and the 15th ARC International Salon of Art Renewal Center.

This year, the jury gathered last July 2021 has awarded a First Prize, eight Honorable Mentions, and eighty-one Selected Works in the painting category. In the sculpture category, seven Honorable Mentions and thirty-one Selected Works have been awarded.

The jury's decision has awarded the First Prize for painting to the artist Paco Lafarga for his work «The night behind». The Honorable Mentions in painting have been awarded to the artists Francisco Escalera González, Eduardo Alsasua García, Fausto Martín, Zahra Akbari Baseri, Matilde Olivera Tovar-Espada, Sebastián Velasco Navarrro, Alberto Romero Gil and Jaime Valero Perandones. In the sculpture category, the Honorable Mentions have been awarded to the artists Silvia Juez Linares, Hezhu Yin, Andrés Lasanta & Jose Manuel Martínez Pérez, Javier Martínez Pérez, Christophe Charbonnel, Maudie Brady and Gabrielle Trom.

The jury was made up of Antonio López García, Jeremy Mann, Jordi Diáz Alamà, Konstantinos Kyrtis, Tomás Paredes, Jose Enrique González and Jose Manuel Infiesta.


The European Museum of Modern Art appreciates the support of its sponsors:

MEAM Museo Europeo de Arte Moderno. SPONSORS

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.      Accept | Find out more