Aperto dal Martedì alla Domenica, dalle 11.00 alle 19.00

Alcuni dei contenuti di questa pagina sono mostrati in Inglese ×

International Painting & Sculpture Competition

Figurativas 2023

The Arts & Artists Foundation announces Figurativas 2023, endowed with various prizes, including a First Prize for Painting of €20,000 and a Sculpture Prize of €10,000. The main goal is to gather the most recent production of figurative art in the contemporary art scene at an international level and encourage artistic initiatives and sponsor artists to validate the emergence of a rich generation of living artists. 

In this new edition, the Fundación de las Artes y los Artistas incorporates new features that will translate into more opportunities for artists: more than one work per artist will be accepted; different new categories are established in the painting modality; inclusion of a First Prize for sculpture, prizes in each category, monographic exhibition prize, grants, and artistic materials.


Painting modality

  • Landscape
  • Drawing - Illustration
  • Young Talent (Under 25 years old)
  • Still Life
  • Figure & Portrait
  • Digital Art

Sculpture modality

  • Minimum dimensions of 40 x 40 x 40 x 40 and maximum dimensions of 100 x 100 x 200 cm.


The jury will meet in Barcelona in July 2023 to determine among the submitted works: a first prize, the mentions of honor, and the finalist's works. These works will become part of the largest exhibition of figurative painting and sculpture held in Barcelona every two years selected by a jury of the highest level, among them we have been able to count as a jury in previous editions of artists such as Antonio López García, Odd Nerdrum, Lita Cabellut, Emma Hopkins, Soledad Fernández, Luisa Granero, Jeremy Mann, Richard Estes, Gottfried Helnwein, Nicola Samorì, Daniel Graves, Jacob Collins, Alex Kanevsky, Konstantinos Kyrtis, Julio Lopez, Franciso López, and Eduardo Naranjo.

The award ceremony will be held in Barcelona next October 6th of 2023 at the MEAM.

Participating works may be acquired to be included in the museum's permanent collection ensuring its conservation and publicity. Those works will be printed in the official catalog and will be promoted digitally on different platforms.

Jury Members 2023:


  • Antonio López García
  • Arantzazu Martínez
  • Miriam Escofet
  • Jordi Díaz Alamà
  • Jose Enrique González
  • Tomás Paredes Romero
  • Emma Hopkins
  • Jeremy Mann
  • Soey Milk
  • Zoey Frank
  • Hongbin Zhang


  • Eudald de Juana
  • Grzegorz  Gwiazda
  • Maudie Brady
  • Silvia Juez Linares
  • Jose Enrique González

Questo sito utilizza i cookie. Continuando a navigare sul sito, accetti l'utilizzo dei cookie.      Accettare | Maggiori Informazioni